Witkoppen Health and Welfare Centre maintains high standards of practice in good governance, effective management, optimisation of resources, successful fundraising, productive relationships with government, beneficiary communities, donors and the general public as well as effective administration and ethical behaviour.  We are committed to capacity building in the domains of compliance, financial management, human resources, monitoring and evaluation (M&E) and programme management.

Our external auditors are Ecovis South Africa

Board of Directors

Witkoppen Health and Welfare Centre has a board of Directors who meet on a quarterly basis.

Board Members: Dr PenelopeTlhabi (Chairperson), Mr Andrew Hadfield (Vice Chairperson), Dr Jean Bassett (Executive Member), Mr Arthur Christie (Treasurer), Dr Dumani Kula (Member) and Mr Bongani Khanyile (Member). - Bio's for our board can be found below

Subcommittees of the Board consist of an Executive Committee, an Audit Committee a Remuneration Committee and a Fund Raising Committee.


Members of the Executive Committee (Excom): Dr Jean Bassett (Executive Director), Mr Gerhard Fourie (Chief Financial Officer) and Mr Ashley Walbrugh (Chief Operations Officer).

Senior Managers

Senior Management meetings are held monthly and consist of Dr Jean Bassett (Executive Director), Sr Marie Moldenhauer  (Nurse Manager), Mr Gerhard Fourie (Chief Financial Officer), Mrs Sandra Bvunyenge (Financial Manager) and  Mr Ashley Walbrugh (Chief Operations Officer).

Board of Directors

  • Dr Penelope Tlhabi
  • Mr Andy Hadfield
    Vice Chairperson
  • Dr Dumani Kula
    Board Member
  • Mr Bongani Khanyile
    Board Member
  • Mr Arthur Christie